5th Annual International Women's Day Summit

International Women's Day is a global day acknowledging the social, economic, cultural and political achievements of women – while also serving as a call to action for accelerating gender parity. The campaign theme for 2020 is #EachforEqual. As described by the global organizers, “Women's equality can't wait. It's going to take everyone to think and be inclusive - all the time, everywhere.” 

This collaborative 2020 Cleveland Summit will give women and men the opportunity to learn from and celebrate women of great achievement, in addition to inspiring one another to continue the pursuit for equality. The day-long Summit features a keynote address by nationally renowned sports journalist Christine Brennan, followed by four incredible panel discussions spotlighting significant gains that have been made – and how they were made – in once male-dominated arenas, including STEM, coaching and sports management, the entertainment industry, holding political office and more.  

This year's Summit will also feature the American Bar Association’s traveling exhibit commemorating the centennial anniversary of the Nineteenth Amendment which guarantees women's constitutional right to vote. The exhibit includes historic photos and artifacts, detailing the story of the battle for women’s suffrage and outlining the challenges that remain today.


Thank you to our
event partners: 



VIP Night Before Reception




Afternoon Break

Post-Summit Reception

Special Event Sponsor

Special Event Sponsor





  • 8:30 – 9:00 a.m. Registration and Breakfast
  • 9:00 – 10:00 a.m. Ignite Keynote
    • Christine Brennan Award-winning national sports columnist for USA Today, commentator for CNN, ABC News, PBS Newshour and NPR, and best-selling author
  • 10:00 – 10:15 a.m. Break
  • 10:15 – 11:30 a.m. To Infinity and Beyond: Women in STEM
    • Betsy Kling, Chief Meteorologist, WKYC
    • Callista Tomallo Puchmeyer, Chief Counsel, NASA Glenn Research Center
    • Samantha Stubblefield, Director of Business Development, BioEnterprise
    • Moderator: Ann M. Caresani, Partner, BakerHotsteler
  • 11:30 – 12:30 p.m. Investing in Women
    • Sandra Anderson, Board Member, Matriots
    • Lynn-Ann Gries, Gries Consulting
    • Kaye Ridolfi, SVP of Advancement, The Cleveland Foundation
    • Moderator: The Hon. Benita Y. Pearson, U.S. District Court, Northern District of Ohio


  • 12:30 – 1:30 p.m. Lunch
  • 1:30 – 2:45 p.m. Playing to Win: Women in Sports and Entertainment
    • Anna Kelberg-Kim, Attorney At Law
    • Allyson Miller, SVP & General Counsel, Jack Entertainment
    • Meg Murray, VP and General Counsel, Cleveland Cavaliers
    • Moderator: Rosalina M. Fini, Chief Legal Ethics Officer of the Cleveland Metroparks
  • 2:45 – 3:00 p.m. Break
  • 3:00 – 4:15 p.m. Ready to Run: Women in Politics
    • Annette Blackwell, Mayor, City of Maple Heights
    • Justice Judith L. French, Supreme Court of Ohio
    • Betsy Rader, Candidate for Ohio State Senate
    • Moreator: Leila L. Vespoli, Retired, Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy, Regulatory Affairs & Cheif Legal Officer, FirstEnergy
  • 4:15 – 4:30 p.m. Wrap-up
  • 4:30 p.m. Celebrate!
Thank you to our satellite partners, Columbus Bar Association, and Cincinnati Bar Association.

CLE Hours:

5.5 Hourse Pending

Register now


Ann M. Caresani
BakerHostetler, Treasurer of the CMBA

Rosalina M. Fini
Chief Legal Ethics Officer of the Cleveland Metroparks and Vice President of the CMBA (She will become President in June 2021.)

Hon. Benita Y. Pearson
United States District Court, Northern District of Ohio

Leila L. Vespoli
Retired, Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy, Regulatory Affairs & Chief Legal Officer, FirstEnergy


Dean Jessica Berg • Kami D. Brauer • Carolyn Broening-Jacobs • Kari L. Burns • Christina M. Bushnell • Colleen M. Cotter • Melanie M. Farrell • Dean Lee Fisher • Sarah C. Flannery • Heidi B. Friedman • Ian N. Friedman • Joseph N. Gross • Ann Harlan • Valissa Turner Howard • Kerin L. Kaminski • Lisa K. Kunkle • Patrick J. Krebs • Becky Ruppert McMahon • Joseph J. Morford • Patricia A. Motta • Betsy Rader • Rachel L. Rawson • Mallory Rohr • Robyn Minter Smyers • Sonali B. Wilson