CMBA 12th Annual Meeting

Our 12th Annual Meeting of the Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association is quickly approaching on Friday, June 7th at the Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center.

Current CMBA President, Marlon A. Primes of the U.S. Attorney's Office will pass the Presidential gavel onto CMBA President-Elect, Ian N. Friedman of Friedman & Nemecek. We will also welcome our new classes of Bar Association and Bar Foundation officers and directors, including Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Foundation President, Patrick J. Krebs of Taft, Stettinius & Hollister.

Special tribute was will also be made to several CMBA members who achieved legend status, including the 2019: 

  • Class of CMBA members who have reached 50 and 65-years of practicing law;
  • Recipients of the Honorable William K. Thomas Professionalism Award;
  • Recipient of the Justice For All Volunteer of the Year Award; and
  • Recipient of the President's Award.

We are all SOLD OUT for this year's luncheon!

 Check out a photo montage from 2018 below and view images on our 
Facebook Page!


Thank You & Welcome 2019 Annual Meeting Sponsors!

Platinum Sponsor

  • Friedman & Nemecek, LLC 
  • Taft, Stettinius & Hollister LLP
  • Toshiba Business Solutions

Gold Sponsors

  • Cavitch, Familo & Durkin Co., LPA 
  • Cleveland-Marshall Law Alumni Association
  • The Cleveland Metroparks
  • The Legal Aid Society of Cleveland
  • Maloney + Novotny LLC
  • Tucker Ellis LLP
  • Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
  • Walter | Haverfield LLP

Silver Sponsor

  • BakerHostetler LLP 
  • Brown Immigration Law
  • Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC
  • Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP
  • Case Western Reserve University, School of Law
  • Cuyahoga Community College
  • Frantz Ward LLP
  • The Gnoesis Group
  • The Kabb Law Firm - Kenneth S. Kabb, Veteran's Attorney Advocate & Rachel Kabb-Effron, CELA
  • Kaufman & Company, LLC
  • Oswald Companies
  • Reminger Co., LPA
  • The Spitz Law Firm, LLC
  • Thompson Hine LLP
  • Thrasher, Dinsmore & Dolan LPA and John R. Liber, II
  • Ulmer & Berne LLP
  • University of Akron School of Law
  • Veritext Legal Solutions


Table Sponsors

  • Asian American Bar Association 
  • Berkman Gordon Murray & DeVan 
  • Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP
  • Brouse McDowell LPA
  • Federal Bar Association, Northern District of Ohio
  • Gallagher Sharp
  • Hahn, Loeser & Parks LLP
  • KeyBank
  • McDonald Hopkins LLC
  • Meyers, Roman, Friedberg & Lewis
  • Momentuum Tutoring
  • Nager Romaine & Schneiberg Co., LPA
  • Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.
  • Porter, Wright, Morris & Arthur LLP
  • Schneider Smeltz Spieth Bell LLP
  • Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP