CMBA Officers and Trustees 2011-12

Back to News

CMBA Announces Officers and Trustees for 2011-12 Fiscal Year
New leadership to be sworn in at Annual Meeting

CLEVELAND – June 2, 2011 – The Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association (CMBA) is proud to announce its elected officers and new trustees for its next fiscal year. The new officers and trustees will be sworn in at the CMBA's Fourth Annual Meeting, which will be held Friday, June 10, at 11:45 a.m. at the Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center.

The incoming officers are: Barbara K. Roman, President (Meyers, Roman, Friedberg & Lewis); Carter E. Strang, President-Elect (Tucker Ellis & West LLP); Jonathan B. Leiken, Vice President (Jones Day); G. Christopher Meyer, Treasurer (Squire, Sanders & Dempsey L.L.P.) and Robert D. Anderle, Vice President of Membership (Seeley, Savidge, Ebert & Gourash Co., LPA).

“The new officers are an outstanding and energetic group of professionals and I am so looking forward to working with them,” said Barbara Roman, soon-to-be president of the CMBA. “Their leadership and dedication, combined with the same from the existing and new trustees, will serve to advance the bar association, benefit our members and positively impact our community. We are honored to have them all on our Board.”

In addition to the officers, six new CMBA Board Trustees will be sworn in and will each serve a three-year term, ending at the 2014 CMBA Annual Meeting. The new trustees are: Cathleen M. Bolek (Bolek Besser Glesius, LLC), Brent M. Buckley (Buckley King), Ian N. Friedman (Ian N. Friedman & Associates, L.L.C.), Joseph N. Gross (Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP), Richik Sarkar (Ulmer & Berne LLP), and Darlene E. White (Gallagher Sharp).

About the CMBA
The nonprofit Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association operates as a center for legal professionalism in the region, promoting the highest ethical and professional standards. Serving the largest legal community in the state, the CMBA has more than 5,500 members. Learn more at