CMBF officers and trustees 2010-11

Back to News

Bar Foundation Announces Officers and Trustees for 2010-11 Fiscal Year

CLEVELAND – June 17, 2010 – The Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Foundation (CMBF) is proud to announce its elected officers and new trustees for its next fiscal year, beginning July 1.

The incoming officers are: Frank R. DeSantis, President (Thompson Hine); Raymond M. Malone, Vice President (Baker Hostetler, LLP); and Ginger F. Mlakar, Treasurer (The Cleveland Foundation); and David R. Watson, Secretary (Executive Director, Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association).

In addition to the officers, five new CMBF Board Trustees have been chosen. The new trustees are: Thomas L. Feher (Thompson Hine LLP), Bruce G. Hearey (Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C), Megan O'Bryan (Cleveland Rape Crisis Center), Susan L. Racey (Tucker Ellis & West LLP), Aubrie K. Wancata (Hahn Loeser + Parks LLP).

About the CMBF
The Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Foundation is the charitable arm and partner of the Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association. It raises funds to support the important public outreach activities of the Association, which are organized primarily under the Justice For All umbrella. These activities include a variety of pro bono legal service, law-related education, tutoring and mentoring programs. Additionally, the CMBF assists the Association’s diversity initiatives aimed at improving the pipeline of minority students entering the legal profession.


Rita Klein
Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association