2014 Cleveland Tax Institute

The 57th Annual Cleveland Tax Institute

December 3 and 4, 2014 - Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association, One Cleveland Center, 1375 East Ninth Street, Cleveland, Ohio  44114

Click here for registration information 

Topics include:

  • Current Developments 
  • Washington Update 
  • Ohio and Multistate State and Local Tax Developments 
  • International Tax 
  • Taxation of Partnerships and Flow Through Entities  
  • Changes to Circular 230, IRS Practice and Procedure and Tax Controversy Update 
  • Corporate Tax Update 
  • Update on Employee Benefits, Executive Compensation and the Affordable Care Act 
  • Tax Accounting for Lawyers 
  • Closely Held Business Tax Planning 
The complete agenda with speakers and times will be announced soon.

2014 Cleveland Tax Institute Officers:

Alexander J. Szilvas, Chair, BakerHostetler LLP
Peter A. Igel, Vice Chair, Tucker Ellis LLP
David R. Tavolier, Program Chair, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Scott F. Frodyma, Jones Day, Immediate Past Chair

Publicity & Sponsorship Chair:
Kevin Tabor, Thompson Hine LLP 

Outlines Co-Chair:
Alexios Hadji, Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
Lucas Witters, BakerHostetler LLP 

Arrangements Chair:
Salvatore J. Totino, Calfee Halter & Griswold LLP 

2014 Cleveland Tax Institute Executive Committee
J.Timothy Bender, Rotatori Bender Co., L.P.A.
Thomas J. Callahan, Thompson Hine LLP
Jeffrey J. Erney, BakerHostetler LLP
Greg Gawlik, FirstEnergy Corporation
Erik M. Jensen, Case Western Reserve University
Matthew F. Kadish, Kadish, Hinkel & Weibel
James Koenig, Thompson Hine LLP
Jeffrey H. Paravano, BakerHostetler LLP
Melinda Reynolds, Eaton Corporation
Christopher J. Swift, BakerHostetler LLP
Mitchell S. Thompson, Squire Sanders (US) LLP

2014 Cleveland Tax Institute Panel Chairs:
J.Timothy Bender, Rotatori Bender Co., L.P.A.
J. Troy Terakedis, Jones Day
Matthew F. Kadish, Kadish, Hinkel & Weibel
Raymond M. Malone, BakerHostetler LLP
Melinda Reynolds, Eaton Corporation
Jeffrey H. Paravano, BakerHostetler LLP
Michael K. Gall, Calfee Halter & Griswold LLP
Christopher J. Swift, BakerHostetler LLP
Mitchell S. Thompson, Squire Sanders (US) LLP